Monterosso & Vernazza 🕍—Two of the “Cinque”

CINQUE TERRE The name Cinque Terre means “Five Lands”, meaning the Five Villages or, as was called in ancient times, “lands” instead of “villages.” It is the coastal strip consisting of the villages of (from west to east, that is from Genoa to La Spezia), Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore, which stretches for about […]

Read More